When a night on the town in St. Cloud turns into a night behind bars, you need an experienced DUI or DWI attorney in your corner. With a decade of litigation practice in the St. Cloud courtroom, Migala Law Office will aggressively advocate on your behalf to help you retain your driving privileges.
In Minnesota, the legal blood alcohol concentration limit is .08, but you can still be charged with impaired driving even though you’re under the legal limit depending on the circumstances of the violation, if you’re driving a commercial vehicle with a BAC above .04 and if you’re underage.
Like the drug laws, the Minnesota legislature divides drunk driving offenses into separate categories that are based on the number of aggravating factors present during your stop. Penalties range from 90 days in jail and a $1,000 fine for a fourth degree DWI to seven years in prison and a $14,000 fine for a first degree DWI.
Aggravating factors include having a drunk driving related offense within 10 years, having a BAC of .16 or above at the time of the stop or within two hours of driving and having a minor child present in the car.
If you don’t hire a qualified attorney to help you navigate the St. Cloud, MN, courtroom, you could face incarceration, fines, alcohol classes and an interlock device to start your car. Migala Law Office is the only expert DWI attorney you need in your corner.
Don’t let a night of fun ruin your driving future. Call 320-229-7451 for a free consultation.